Book Reviews

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

20140311-210624.jpg

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin

Mara Dyer is a confused girl. She wakes up in a hospital. After a tragedy happened in her old home town, her family moves to a new town. Mara has trouble making friends. Enter Noah. He is mysterious and alluring. She never thought that a girl like her could fall in love. Many more deaths are happening and weird things start happening in her life.

My Rating: 5 stars

I really enjoyed this book. Mara was an amazing protagonist. I loved how the plot went and I can’t wait to read the second book. Noah was on my nerves in the beginning, but I loved him in the end. Her older brother was annoying. I didn’t like how he meddled with her life sometimes.

Leave a Reply

