Book Reviews

Wings by Aprilynne Pike

Wings by Aprilynne Pike

 

This book is about a girl named Laurel. Laurel lives with her adoptive parents. She looked in the mirror one day and there were hovering petals beside her head.
My rating: 3 stars
I found this book enjoyable, but not the best. I couldn’t get attached to the characters easily. I thought it was predictable. It was a different take on faeries than the other books I’ve read, but some of the elements from every other faerie novel was there. The way the book was written was not the best. I honestly found Laurel to be annoying. And the insta love. No. Just no. You don’t go to a new school and have a cute guy want to be your best friend and your boyfriend right away.

Leave a Reply

