Book Reviews

Fae by C.J. Abedi

******* I recieved this book from the author for a honest review. All opinions are my own *******
Caroline is a light fae. She doesn’t know that though. She also doesn’t know that she is the heir to the light faes. She knows nothing about her past, or even about being adopted. Devilyn is the new kid at school, but gains popularity like it’s the easiest thing ever. He’s both light and dark. The only one who can protect Caroline. But the thing is, does he even want to protect her? Will dark take over his life?

Rating: 5/5 stars

I read this book on my way to New York for Bookcon 2014. It didn’t take me too long to finish it once I started reading it. I couldn’t put it down. The characters were great. The personalities worked extremely well with each other. The main character, Caroline, was amazing. She was strong and caring. Devilyn was also amazing. Just his personality drew me in. The plot was never boring. Something was always going on. This is one of my favorites. I can’t wait to read the second book. The cover of this book is beautiful too. I recommend this to people who like books about fae and fans of the Iron Fae series and the Lux series.

Leave a Reply

