Monthly Wrap Up

July 2014 Wrap Up

This will also be available in video form when I get it edited. I read 17 books and one 8 page novella. If you would like a review of a book comment which one below.

 

These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner 

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: An original take on people in different social groups.

 

Firefly by P.M. Pevato 

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I have a review up for this. Here’s the link-  https://unquenchablereads.wordpress.com/2014/07/06/firefly-by-p-m-pevato/

 

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I LOVED THIS BOOK! It was so adorable and it didn’t hurt that the main character’s name was Anna. Review to come.

 

The Athena Effect by Derrolyn Anderson

Rating: 3.5/5

My thoughts: I have a review up for this. Here’s the link: https://unquenchablereads.wordpress.com/2014/08/15/the-athena-effect-by-derrolyn-anderson/

 

Whispers of the Fallen by J.D. Netto

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I couldn’t get into it until around page 70, but after that I loved it. Review to come.

 

Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi

Rating: 5/5 stars

Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi

Rating: 5/5 stars

Unite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Rating: 5/5 stars

Ignite Me by Tahereh Mafi

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I have a review up for the entire series. It’s mostly spoiler-free, but I put in ALL CAPS if a spoiler is below. Here’s the link: https://unquenchablereads.wordpress.com/2014/08/03/shatter-me-trilogy-by-tahereh-mafi-review/

The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I loved this book so much! Review to come.

 

The Inventor’s Secret by Andrea Cremer

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I really enjoyed the book.

 

Miss Peregrine’s Home For Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I thought this was a pretty good book. I was hoping it would be creepier.

 

White Hot Kiss by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: So good! I highly recommend this book. Just don’t let the title or the cover scare you off. It’s not a romance book.

 

Shadowhunter’s Guide: City of Bones by Mimi O’Connor

My Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: A good companion guide for the City of Bones’ movie

 

Paper Towns by John Green

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: This is either my 2nd or 3rd favorite John Green book.

 

Sapphire Blue by Kerstin Gier

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: This was so much better than the first one!

 

Emerald Green by Kerstin Gier

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: A perfect ending.

 

Remedial by Jenna Black

Rating: 2.5/5 stars

My thoughts: This was an unneeded, tiny novella about Kimber and her magic and brother problems.

 

 

Leave a Reply

