Book Hauls

July 2014 Book Haul

Okay so this is late, but I decided to write this anyway. I filmed this, but never got it edited……………. Procrastination…….. Anyway here’s my July 2014 book haul. Comment below if you’ve read any of these books.

Rebel Belle by Rachel Hawkins My mom wanted to get me a book so she brought me home this one. It looks interesting and I loved the Hex Hall trilogy so I was really wanting this one.

Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout I had a gift card to Amazon so I bought this. Pure is the second book in the Covenant series. I am so excited to read this book because I loved Half-Blood (the first book).

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins I bought this book also with the Amazon gift card. I don’t really know what this is about. It was mentioned in the Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout so that was my reason for buying this. All I know is that the main character’s name is Anna, my name is Anna, so basically that was what made me really want to buy it.

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins I read Anna and the French Kiss last month and loved how cute it was! I also bought this with the Amazon gift card. I know a little bit about this and I’m saving this for when I read the last book in a series, so it can help get over the grieving and help me not get into a slump.

My Life Next Door by Huntley Fitzpatrick This is the last book I bought with the Amazon gift card. This book is about a girl who likes the boy next door and her parents don’t like him (at least I think it’s about that… don’t hold me to that). I bought this because I want to read more contemporary soon.

Sweep: Volume 1 by Cate Tiernan I bought this because of Ben from Bejaminoftomes (he is a British booktuber). I don’t know anything about this other than that it is about witches. I bought this at Half-Price Books Outlet.

Infinity by Sherrilyn Kenyon I bought this book at Half-Price Books Outlet. I don’t know much about this, but I heard a booktuber talking about it once (Katy for Katytastic…. I think). It’s about a boy who is 14(?) who is something that has to kill vampires and zombies (again don’t hold me to this…)

Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan I got this book for free from the library because I completed the Teen Summer Reading Challenge. I knew what this was about at one point in time, but I don’t really know now. I am excited to read this though.

The Testing by Joelle Charbonneau I bought at my local bookstore because Emma from Emmmabooks loves this book. I read this book and loved it! I recommend it to people who like dystopian books.

Four by Veronica Roth I found this at Target, the day after it came out, 20% off. I bought it because I need something to push me to read Allegiant….. Yeah… still haven’t read it. I know all the spoilers. Someone make me to read Allegiant, please.

Hollow City by Ransom Riggs I bought this for my dad for his birthday and he told me to keep it on my shelf. He said that I would keep it in better condition than he could, so he wants it safe on shelf.

Rebel Angels by Libba Bray I bought this at Half-Price Books Outlet (it’s 20 minutes away from my house so it’s harder not to go here). I bought this book because I read A Great and Terrible Beauty back in January or February and I really enjoyed it, so I’m excited to continue on with the trilogy.

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson I bought this because Regan from Peruse Project said it was one of her most anticipated releases of the fall and I trust her opinion so I decided to look it up. I loved the synopsis of the book said, so I bought it at Barnes and Noble. I read this in August and loved it! I highly recommend it.

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor I bought this at the Half-Price Bookstore (which is an hour away from my house). It was the beautiful UK edition and I have been meaning to buy it and read it so I now have it. I need to read this soon over a holiday/vacation because it’s rather large.

Whispers at Moonrise by C.C. Hunter I also bought this at Half-Price Bookstore. I bought this thinking it was the third book, but it’s the fourth. I decided to keep it and not get rid of it because I love the first two so I’ll be buying the third one soon.

Foretold by Various Authors (Edited by Carrie Ryan) This is the last book I bought at Half-Price Bookstore and I can’t wait to read it. I think it will be a good book for when I’m in a reading slump.

Leave a Reply

