Monthly Wrap Up

August 2014 Wrap Up

I read 21 books in the month of August. That was a lot of books considering I started back to school on August 4th.

Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little by Bryan Lee O’Malley

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I really loved this graphic novel. This book got me into graphic novels.

 

Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet by Jamie Ford

Rating: 3/5 stars

My thoughts: I had to read this book for school, so of course, I put it off until the weekend before school to read it. I found it to be a pretty good book, I just didn’t really like it too much.

 

The Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I loved this book! Ugh, it was just perfect. I loved it so much that I named my laptop after a character from it…………. The author is also extremely nice and I’ve talked to her a few times on Twitter. I can’t wait to read more books by her!

 

Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I loved this so much! It was a perfect ending to the Lux series. I will read about anything by Jennifer L. Armentrout.

 

Reckoning by Kerry Wilkinson 

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I really enjoyed this book. It was so close to being a favorite, but it took a few chapters to get into it.

 

The Battle of the Labyrinth by Rick Riordan 

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I loved this book! It’s my favorite book so far in the Percy Jackson series.

 

The Onby Kiera Cass

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I actually liked the ending. This book was so good. It’s going to be a 5 book series and I am excited to read the rest when they come out.

 

Little Guardians Book One: The Harvest by Ed Cho

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: This was an amazing comic/graphic novel! I loved it.

 

The Giver by Lois Lowry

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I wished that I had read this earlier! I thought this book was great!

 

If I Stay by Gayle Foreman 

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: Heart-breaking. I loved it!

 

Ethereal Fury by Jessica O’Gorek

Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: I wrote a review for this book. Here’s the link- https://unquenchablereads.wordpress.com/2014/08/31/ethereal-fury-by-jessica-ogorek/

 

Scott Pilgrim vs. The World by Bryan Lee O’Malley

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I love this series so far!

 

Grimm Fairy Tales Vol. 1 by Ralph Tedesco

Rating: 3/5 stars

My thoughts: It was okay. It was kinda weird.

 

Caller Unknown by Jessica Brozek 

Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: I really liked the book.

 

The Iron Trial by Cassandra Clare and Holly Black

Rating 5/5 stars

My thoughts: So amazing! I got an arc while I was at Bookcon. I will have a review up soon.

 

The Lightning Thief: Graphic Novel by Rick Riordan 

Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: I thought it followed the book pretty well. The artwork wasn’t the best though.

 

Where She Went by Gayle Foreman

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I loved this book! I even liked this better than the first one.

 

The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I really loved the plot. It was amazing.

 

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I loved this book! I read this with Kelli from Kelli (Potterdancer). We both guessed what would happen and we were right.

 

New Moon by Stephanie Meyer

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I liked this book a little more than Twilight even though Bella was annoying in this book.

 

A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: So heart-breaking. Just amazing.

Leave a Reply

