Book Reviews

Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Moving to a new town after a tragedy isn’t easy. For Katy, a book-loving and blogging teenage girl, it’s not easy for her to leave behind the Florida weather. When she goes next door to her new neighbor’s house to ask for directions to the closest grocery store, the person who answers the door is completely and utterly rude. It’s like he already hates her, just like that. With dark wavy hair, enchanting eyes and his six pack, this boy is gorgeous, but has horrible attitude toward her. Something is a little off about him and his arrogant attitude.

My rating: 5/5 stars

This is one of my favorite books! This was my first sci-fi novel (I think) and I highly enjoyed it. I finished it in one sitting. Katy reminded me so much of myself. Loves books, check. Has a blog, check. Sarcasm, check. Daemon was just….. Ugh. Perfect. Dee was amazing. Ash got on my nerves, but there needed to be one person I didn’t like as well as the others. This series is amazing. Forget what horrible covers they have and read them. The plot is amazing and I cannot say one thing bad about this book. This was the first ever Jennifer L. Armentrout that I had read and I will now read about any book she writes.

One thought on “Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Leave a Reply

