Book Hauls

August 2014 Book Haul

In August, I bought a lot more books than I intended to….. So that happened.  I was trying not to buy many since my birthday is in September. Well anyway, let’s get into the book haul.

Part 1 (video form): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=raaT6LWlp28

Part 2 (video form): https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GfUHcn2572o

Opposition by Jennifer L. Armentrout Of course I had to buy this! It’s by Jennifer L. Armentrout and it’s the concluding novel to the Lux series. It was so good!

Maus by Art Spiegelman I got this because my dad said he really liked it.

Scott Pilgrim’s Precious Little Life by Brian Lee O’Malley I got this because I wanted to read more graphic novels.

Scott Pilgrim vs The World by Brian Lee O’Malley After reading the first one, I had to get the second one.

The Giver by Lois Lowry I bought this so I could see the movie. I still haven’t seen the movie.

Beautiful Creatures: The Manga by Kami Garcia, Margaret Stohl and Cassandra Jean I bought this at Gen Con at the Half Price Book stand there.

Grimm Fairy Tales Vol. 1 by Ralph Tedesco I also got this at the Half Price Book stand. It was okay.

Caller Unknown by Jennifer Brozek I picked this up at the author section of Gen Con. I got to meet Jennifer Brozek and she was so nice! She signed my book! This book doesn’t have many reviews or reads on Goodreads, so it would be awesome if this book sounds good to you for you to go check it out!

Little Guardians Book 1 – The Harvest by Ed Cho and Lee Cherolis I bought this also in the author section of Gen Con. I met Lee Cherolis (the artist) and he was extremely nice! He signed my book. You can read this book online (because it started off as an online comic), but I would suggest that you buy the books to help support the author. Here is the website (you can only buy them here): http://www.littleguardianscomic.com/

Pretties by Scott Westerfeld I bought this at a stand at Gen Con. Then I waited in line to meet Scott Westerfeld and he signed my book! It was awesome meeting him! He was so nice! (Okay, I haven’t met a non-nice author, but you know they are extremely nice!)

The Queen of the Tearling by Erika Johansen I bought this because Lainey (GingerReadsLainey) had a read-a-long for this. I missed the read-a-thon, but I’m excited to read it still.

The Assassin’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke I bought this because Cat (Littlebookowl) raved about this duology(?) trilogy(?). I am so happy that I bought this! I loved it! But sadly, if you didn’t know, Strange Chemistry (the publishing company) is going out of business, so if you want the books, buy them now before they go out of stock. But don’t you dare buy the last Pirate’s Curse, because if you do, I might cry. I have to wait for a gift card to buy it with.

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas Okay, you all were probably expecting this to be in September’s book haul, but I found it 3 days early at my local bookstore. I’m so happy I bought it.

Lord of the Flies by William Golding I had to buy this for English class, so I bought it at Half Price Book Outlet.

Pretty Little Liars by Sara Shepard I bought this because I’ve never read it before and I want to know what it’s all about.

Scribbler of Dreams by Mary E. Pearson I bought this because I want to read more books by Mary E. Pearson.

The Adoration of Jenna Fox by Mary E. Pearson I bought this because I want to read more books by Mary E. Pearson.

Leave a Reply

