Book Hauls

Birthday Book Haul 2014

So yeah…… September 15th was my birthday so I ended up with a ton of books. I’m so excited to read all these books! I just want to say thanks to Kelli from Kelli from Kelli (PotterDancer) and Emma from Emmmabooks for wishing me a happy birthday! Thanks to everyone also on the Book Con App who also said happy birthday to me!

 

Also in video form! Here’s the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-mEVjNdmiOM&list=UUemh41Q2095iC4gcQkECwiA

From my best friend, Elizabeth:

Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid We went half on this book. I wouldn’t let her pay for the whole thing, and she wouldn’t let me out of the corner of the local bookstore until I said that she could pay half.

The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider She gave me a Barnes and Noble gift card for my birthday. We went to B&N together and she helped me pick out this one.

Sabriel by Garth Nix This was the one I chose with the gift card. I don’t know much about it other than that Epic Reads has been raving about it lately.

And then we got one book-related item. She helped me pick out the bookmark. It’s a book mark that says: Eat. Sleep. Read. I thought this was the perfect bookmark! It’s red with white font and has a white book at the bottom. The tassel is white and has red beads. You get find it at B&N and Amazon.

 

From my aunt, uncle and cousins:

Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen I asked for this because I really want to start reading a few more classics. I’m really happy that they got this for me.

And my cousins got me cute little peace sign book ends so that I have more space to put books.

 

From my grandparents:

Little Women by Louisa May Alcott My grandma gave me this because it is her favorite book from her childhood, so she wants me to read it.

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Other Stories by Lewis Carroll I am so excited to read this book! I’ve always been interested in reading Alice in Wonderland and I never have. Now I have no excuse not to.

 

From my parents:

William Shakespeare’s Star Wars by Ian Doescher I’m excited to read this because I love Star Wars.

The Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle I’m so ready to dive into this! I love the TV show and I can’t wait to see what the books are like.

The Harry Potter Box Set by JK Rowling I know, I know. I really need to read these.

The 5th Wave by Rick Yancy I need to read this ASAP. I preordered the second, so I really need to read this soon.

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer I loved Cinder, so I decided to ask for Scarlet. I can’t wait to read this with Kelli from Kelli (PotterDancer).

Book related stuff – a Sherlock Holmes tote, Alice in Wonderland pencil bag, penguin magnetic bookmarks, a little booklet that has 12 Monet bookmarks, and a white bookmark with a grey-ish vase with pink balloons coming out of it.

 

Thanks so much to everyone who got me anything and to anyone who wished me a happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

