Book Reviews

The Elementalists by Chris Sharp

*********** I got this from Diversion Books on Net Galley. My thoughts are 100% my own.***********

In a small in Virginia, Chloe McClellan’s first day of sophomore year is a disaster. The it-girl hates her and Chloe just wants to fade into the background. Well, that doesn’t go too well for her. Chloe gets struck my lightening, making her the talk of the school. She has gaps in her memory, and freaky storms follow her. She’s either insane, or she woke up a creature from a myth. The end of human kind could be just around the corner. With the help of 3 male classmates, they must try to save the world.

Rating: 5/5 stars

Okay, may I start off by saying that this book was so original. I’ve never read a book with Chinese mythology. Ever. The plot was extremely amazing. I couldn’t put it down. The plot was never boring. The characters were also cool. Chloe was such a sweet character and I loved reading about how she dealt with things during the book. Kirin, Stan and Ezra were so great. I can’t pick a favorite though. Kendra made me mad at points, but she was really a smaller character in this book than I thought she would be. The ending is surprising. I really thought this book was original and fresh. I highly recommend this book.

Leave a Reply

