Book Reviews

Rouge by Isabella Modra

********* I was sent this book to review by the author. All thoughts are my own.********

Fire burns inside Hunter Harrison. When Joshua tells her that she can control fire, she would think he’s insane, but fires are randomly starting when she’s around. It’s still hard for her to understand and believe it. The fires explodes from her when she’s full of emotion. Eli, the new boy she meets, doesn’t help with the situation.

Rating: 4/5 stars

I found the beginning to be a little bit slow. The beginning takes place before Hunter. About halfway through the book, I finally started to really enjoy it. Hunter was such a strong character and I feel like she acted like a normal teenager would. Eli was an okay character. There was something about him I just didn’t really like. Jack was okay. I can’t really decide since he came in more towards the end. I’m not going to say anything about Joshua because I think my feelings for him are spoilers. Overall, I did enjoy the book. It was pretty good.

2 thoughts on “Rouge by Isabella Modra

Leave a Reply

