Monthly Wrap Up

September 2014 Wrap Up

I didn’t read too much in September, but I blame that on school. I think I read an okay amount considering that.

 

The Jewel by Amy Ewing

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I loved this book! Fans of The Selection will really enjoy this. I might do a review. Maybe.

 

I Am Number Four by Pittacus Lore

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: Oh. My. Goodness. This was amazing! It totally helped with my Lux series withdrawal. I’m so happy that I found another good alien book. This was recommended to me by Olivia Loves Books on the Book Con app.

 

The Assassin’s Curse by Sarah J. Maas

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I love the Throne of Glass series. This was just a emotional roller coaster ride.

 

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger 

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I felt like this book had such a good lesson to it at the end. We will be having a live show on FRIDAY OCTOBER 3RD on my channel at 7 PM EST (4 PM Pacific).

 

We Were Liars by E. Lockhart 

Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: I really enjoyed this book at parts of it. I found the thing at the end not to be a huge surprise. I mean, it definitely wasn’t what I was thinking, but it just wasn’t really a satisfying ending to me. I enjoyed about any other part of this book though.

 

The Elementalists by C. Sharp

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I have a review up. Here’s the link: https://unquenchablereads.wordpress.com/2014/09/17/the-elementalists-by-chris-sharp/

 

Rouge by Isabella Modra

Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: I have a review up. I will be reading and reviewing the second one soon. Here’s the link: https://unquenchablereads.wordpress.com/2014/09/20/rouge-by-isabella-modra/

 

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: This was amazing! It’s not my favorite in the series so far, but it’s one of my favorite books. The ending made me want to go die in a hole. Be prepared when you read this. Have a Stephanie Perkins book handy.

 

Sweet Evil by Wendy Higgins

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: What was that?!?!?! I love this book!!!! It was so great. I can’t believe it took me that long to pick it up.

 

Uglies by Scott Westerfeld 

Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: I really enjoyed this book. It just took me a while to read because I kept putting it down to read review books.

 

Lord of the Flies by William Golding

Rating: 3/5 stars

My thoughts: I had to read this for school. It was okay.

 

Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I picked this up because of my Heir of Fire mourning period. I did enjoy it, just not as much as Anna and the French Kiss

2 thoughts on “September 2014 Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

