Uncategorized

Currently Reading #4 10/24/14

I’ve been trying to read more this week and I’ve been doing a pretty good job with it. I’ve finished 4 books that I have been reading and I’m really happy about that. (Also two of the four are review books, so expect reviews soon!) Also, I just wanted to say thank you for 50 followers on here! It really means a lot to me.

Paradigm by Ceri A. Lowe I was accepted on Netgalley to review this book. I put it in my overdrive app (big mistake) and now I have 3 days to finish it. The good thing, I’m on page 106 of 243. It’s okay so far, but I can’t really get into it. It’s jumping around from past to present and doesn’t tell you at the topic which you are in, so if you set it down for a little bit and forget the names of whose in which, you get utterly confused.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin For those of you who have been following for a long while (since like March), you’ll be wondering, wait hasn’t Anna already read this book? The answer to that is yes. I’m just a little bit into it, but I’m falling in love with the story again. It’s a reread for me and I’m reading it for The Power Bookworms. This month we are using the #dyerbookworms to discuss this book. Liveshow news will come soon.

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor I’m reading this as a buddy read with Marissa, who is a fellow booktuber. I’m just a tiny bit into it, but I’m really enjoying it. I’m a tiny bit confused since I read the first one about a year ago.

The Girl In Between by Laekan Zea Kemp Laekan, the author of this book, emailed me asking if I would like to review this book and be part of a blog tour for it. It’s a young adult book about a girl who falls asleep for weeks at a time and it just keeps getting worse. But it’s not like she just lays there blank for those weeks. Every time she goes under, she dreams of the same world. I’m about ten percent into it and I’m enjoying it so far.

Well, that’s what I’m reading. What are you booklovers currently reading?

3 thoughts on “Currently Reading #4 10/24/14

  1. Oooh, I’ve only read Days of Blood & Starlight by Laini Taylor out of this list, but they all sound really great! I would love to reread the entire Smoke & Bone series someday soon, but I just never seem to find the time for a reread. Have you read the entire series yet..? It’s really phenomenal! It is so not what I expected.. dark & twisted with one of the best book worlds that I have ever had the pleasure to read! Eretz is a wonderfully mysterious place, and the entire story is in my all-time favorite list. I can see why you’re confused though.. it is nothing like I’ve ever read before. Good luck with your TBR list girl! I am currently reading the second book in the Forever Fae Series called Betrayals of Spring. I have a hard time reading more than one book at a time.. with midterm week just having passed, I haven’t had a whole lot of ‘reading for pleasure’ time. I’m hoping that will change now.. I could definitely a new book boyfriend (:
    Morrighan @ Elysian Fields
    ( http://ufbooks.blogspot.com )

    Like

      1. Forever Fae is a phenomenal series! It is set in the Faerie world, and the story revolves around the family of the monarchies of Faerie.. the Summer King & Queen- Titania and Oberon and their daughters; and the Winter Queen- Mab and her sons. It’s a story about prophecies and dark sorcerers. You can read my review of the first book here, http://ufbooks.blogspot.com/2014/10/foreverfae1.html It was great, and definitely satiates my obsession of all things Faerie (:
        Morrighan @ Elysian Fields
        ( http://ufbooks.blogspot.com )

        Like

Leave a Reply

