Book Reviews

Obstacles by Christopher Reardon

*********I was sent an ecopy of this book to review by the author. All thoughts are my own*******

Alcott wants to save a child’s life. As a doctor, you would think that Alcott could save him with medicine or a surgery, but not when it’s terminal. One night Alcott is working at the hospital and is handed an old book by one of his patients. His patient tells him that if he does what the book says, he can save the boy’s life. When he goes back to ask the patient more, the patient doesn’t remember ever giving it to him. Alcott does what the book tells him to do, then he starts on the journey.

Rating: 4/5 stars
Cover Rating: 4.5/5 stars

I really enjoyed this book. The action in this book was very well written. Alcott was a good main character. The other characters were cool also. I would have liked to learn more about each character. I felt like they needed to be a tiny bit more developed, but I do understand that they were supposed to be mysterious. I would talk about the characters more, but you know, spoilers. The obstacles were very interesting to read about. Christopher Reardon did a wonderful job with the plot. It was always interesting and entertaining. There was never really a boring part. I gave this book 4/5 stars because I really liked it, but it’s not one of my favorites. I would still really recommend this book.

For fans of: mythology, The Hunger Games, any survival book

Leave a Reply

