Book Hauls

October 2014 Book Haul

I bought some books this month……….. well……. okay, maybe a little more than just some.

The Pirate’s Curse by Cassandra Rose Clarke I bought this because I heard Strange Chemistry was going out of business, so I really wanted to get this because I loved The Assassin’s Curse.

The Wizard’s Promise by Cassandra Rose Clarke I really wanted to get the whole series since it’s going out of business. I think this might be a companion book though.

The Anger Demon by Lee Cherolis (artists) and Ed Cho (writer) I got this at Awesome Con. It was an awesome convention and if you booklovers would like a post about it, comment below and tell me to. Actually, I went to Awesome Con because of Lee. He tweeted about going to it and I was like, what’s that? I found out it was a media convention that had tv show stars (like the ORIGINAL Batman and Robin), voice actors (JIm Cummings AKA Winnie the Pooh, Tigger, etc.) and local authors. I read the first comic back in August, and I got that one at Gen Con. (Okay maybe I love going to conventions). I got this signed by Lee. I now have both copies signed by Lee Cherolis. Also while I was at the convention, someone recognized me from Twitter and I thought that was awesome.

The Legends of Oz: The Wicked West by Tom Hutchison (writer) and Alisson Borges (artist) I bought this at Awesome Con because I’ve been wanting more Oz ever since I read Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige back when it came out earlier this year. I loved it and I really want another messed up Oz read. This is a graphic novel (comic book?) and it looks interesting. The art looks pretty good, so we will see what I think when I read it.

Colorworld by Rachel E. Kelly I also bought this at Awesome Con. I read the synopsis and it sounded really interesting. I love supporting local and self-published because they usually don’t get enough credit. From what I understand, this is a Rouge (from X-Men) kind of story. Do I know who Rouge is? Well, I do now after asking my dad. I’m hoping this book is good because I read a book with the whole no touching thing and put it down because of insta love and of a few other things…… But this book sounds so much better!

Love and Other Unknown Variables by Shannon Lee Alexander This book was one of my most anticipated books for October. I bought this and tried to read this before I went to the signing. I didn’t end up finishing this book before the signing, but I finished it the day after it. I interviewed Shannon Lee Alexander on my booktube and I have a blog post about her Always Hope cancer help organization.

Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares by David Levithan and Rachel Cohn Okay, so I didn’t plan on buying this till December. I bought this while I was at the signing for Shannon Lee Alexander. I won’t have bought it, but………. IT’S AUTOGRAPHED!!! I didn’t get it autographed in person, but the store had some signed copies. I think it’s signed by David Levithan.

Claire de Lune by Christine Johnson I bought this at the signing also. I was just looking around and I’ve been wanting to read a good werewolf novel so I bought this. I don’t know what it’s about really, but I know lune has something to do with the moon (I think it does with the Latin stem?) and I looked at the synopsis and saw the world werewolf. I opened the book the other day and looked at the front title page and saw……. IT’S SIGNED!!!!!!!

Storm Siren by Mary Weber I won this in a Goodreads giveaway. This is the first book I’ve ever won in a giveaway and I’m really excited to read this. It’s about sirens and kingdoms and that’s all I know.

Outlander by Diana Gabaldon #Booktubemademebuy . Yep, I only bought this because it sounds amazing and it’s getting a ton a great reviews. I’m hoping to read the book soon.

Stone Cold Touch by Jennifer L. Armentrout I’M SO EXCITED!!!!! This is the second book in The Dark Elements trilogy. It’s a lot bigger (at least 100 pages) longer than the first one.

The Moon Coin by Richard Due (author) and Carolyn Arcabascio (illustrator) I was sent my first ever physical ARC!!!!!! I was sent this by Richard Due. Thank you so much for sending this to me!

Leave a Reply

