Book Reviews

The Silence of Six by E.C. Myers

******** I received an e-arc copy of this book from Netgalley and from Adaptive Books. All thoughts are my own********

“What is the silence of six and what are you going to do about it?”

These are the last words uttered by Max’s best friend Evan. During a live stream political debate at their high school, the video feed gets hacked. When ST0P shows up on the screen, Max knows right away it’s Evan. ST0P asks, “what is the silence of six and what are you going to do about it?” Then, he shoots himself. Committing suicide, or so it would seem. Max knows Evan would never do that.

Rating: 5/5 stars
Cover Rating: 5/5 stars

What can I even say? I mean, wow. It was so fast paced and it had an abundant amount of action. The book always keep you guessing. There was so many current pop culture references and I was like, COUNTING STARS BY COLDPLAY AND DEADMAU5 references made me so happy. I really loved all the characters. Max Stein is the main character and he was amazing. Courtney was okay. I’d tell you about the others, but that would giveaway who to trust.There is a tiny bit of romance in the book, but the thing I loved about it was that it wasn’t focused around it. Actually, I think I liked it better this way. I loved all the action and the computer technological things in the book. Overall, this was a wonderfully suspenseful and original book. The scary thing to me is that this could possibly happen in real life.

Leave a Reply

