Book Reviews

Paradigm by Ceri A. Lowe

Alice Davenport wakes up from her fever alone. Her mother is gone and a storm has ruined her city. There are only a few survivors. 87 years later, the storm still controls the city. Carter Warren knows that it’s his time. Time to awake up from the catacombs. He never died, he just went into hibernation with everyone else who was ready. Now, in the present, Carter wants to become the Controller General. But he isn’t the only one who wants to be it. He is a contender in the competition for it.

Rating: 3/5 stars
Cover Rating: 2.5/5 stars

This book is told in two parts. I’ll start with the bad things. I wasn’t a fan of Carter’s story. To me, I found it boring. Carter was an okay main character. I found when following him through his life, he was quite boring. Honestly, what happened to him wasn’t too boring, but the writing made it boring. Now to the good part. My favorite part of the book was Alice’s story. Her side of it was more interesting. I found the writing better in this part of the book. I felt like there should have been more action in this book. I would recommend this book to people who want just an okay book, are into 2 different time periods at the same time, and who want a dystopian book.

Leave a Reply

