Monthly Wrap Up

October 2014 Wrap Up

October was an okay reading month. Lately, I’ve been feeling like I haven’t been reading anything, even though I’m reading some.

Pushing the Limits by Katie McGarrie

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I read this with a Goodreads friend and it was really fun to read. The book had a ton of normal teenage problems and I loved the aspect of family on Noah’s side. I found this book to be highly intriguing and never boring. The beginning was a tiny bit hard to get into, but after I did, it was so easy to read. I really loved this book and I really want to read more of Katie McGarrie‘s books.

Eclipse by Stephanie Meyer

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I really enjoyed this book. I found that more action happened in this book. The other books were mostly just talk, and this had a lot of just talk moments, but at least something happened. I found Jacob to be a jerk in this book, but at the same time, I felt sorry for him. It’s like he never got a chance. Bella was less whiny in this book. I really enjoyed how the story went and it’s my favorite book in the saga.

Love and Other Unknown Variables by Shannon Lee Alexander

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: Just this book was so great. There were so many math jokes in it. The book was written beautifully and the characters were hilarious. I have a review, an interview and an organization post all about the book if you want to learn more about it.

William Shakespeare’s Star Wars by Ian Doescher

Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: This book was pretty good. It definitely got me in a Star Wars mood. I talked about this a little bit in my Dewey’s 24 Read-A-Thon. I really enjoyed how funny it was. It was such a quick read and I’m definitely thankful my dad picked this out for my birthday.

Obstacles by Christopher Reardon

Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: This book was every entertaining. It had a ton of action and it was a fun read. I have a review up if you would like to read more about this book.

The Archived by Victoria Schwab

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I really liked this book. The characters were awesome and I really loved the idea of the plot. It was kinda hard to get into at first.

Pure by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: Just as good, if not better, than the first one! It was so good. I can’t really talk about it since it is the second book.

Scarlet by Marissa Meyer

Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: So much more happened! It was so entertaining to read and the plot was great. I can’t talk much about this either because it is the second in a series.

Spearwood Academy One: Episodes 1-5 b A.S. Oren

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts; I really enjoyed this book. The characters were well written and so was the plot. I really enjoyed the dragon aspect of the book. I will have a review up soon.

Paradigm by Ceri E. Lowe

Rating: 3/5 stars

My thoughts: I wasn’t a big fan of this book. I almost gave it two stars, but Alice’s part of the book kind of saved it. I have a review up if you would like to learn more about it.

Leave a Reply

