Blog and Promo Tours · Book Reviews · Giveaways

The Girl In Between by Laekan Kemp and Giveaway!!!

********I was sent an e-copy of this book in exchange for an honest review. All opinions are my own********

Bryn is a sleeping beauty. She has Klein-Levin Syndrome. It makes her sleep for weeks and weeks. But when she’s in this state of sleep, she’s not like the other patients. She dreams. Except the dreams feel extremely real and she’s not alone there. Her symptoms are worsening and if she doesn’t figure this out soon, she’ll run out of time.

Rating: 4.5/5 stars

I enjoyed this book quite a lot. I’ll start in the reverse order than I usually do these reviews in and talk about the plot first. The plot was my favorite. It kept me on my toes the entire time wondering what was actually going on. I really enjoyed the whole mystery of it. What was actually happening? What’s fake? Could she be unreliable? I honestly don’t know. There were so many great things that caught me by surprise. I can’t say them though be spoilers.

The characters were okay. The main character, Bryn, was either unreliable or reliable. I couldn’t figure out which. I loved how driven she was to try to have a normal life. Dani, who is one of her only friends, was a cool character. I loved how she supported Bryn. Then there’s Felix, the love interest for Dani. He was my favorite character. In the book, I thought of him as a geeky person. Dani and Felix’s relationship was just a relief to all that was going on. It could be all about the mystery then go straight into arguing about the relationship. Now onto Drew. First off, let me say I hated him. Like, I really hated him. Drew is Bryn’s trash of a ex-boyfriend. He was just to jerky and annoying in the book. And how did he just keep popping up everywhere? Just wondering.

Overall, I enjoyed this book and it was a lot of fun to read.

Laekan Kemp was so nice and gave me 1 e-copy of the second book in the series to give away. The first book is currently on free on ebook stores so be sure to go check it out! I hope you all enter the giveaway.

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Leave a Reply

