Book Hauls

November 2014 Book Haul

So in November I was going to do no buy November, but things happened. Meaning, a book signing, Amazon, and my dad took me to the comic book store because be wanted to go.

Scott Pilgrim & the Infinite Sadness by Bryan Lee O’Malley I really wanted to get this because I loved the first two and I fly through them.

Cress by Marissa Meyer I bought this because Kelli and I are going to be reading this book together soon. I’m excited to read this because I loved the first two so much.

Adventure Time: Volume 1 by Various Authors I bought this because I love Adventure Time. The art in it looks really cool. I got this at the comic book store.

Deadly Class by Various Authors I got this at the comic book store. Everyone on booktube has been has been talking about this graphic novel. I know it has something to do with an assassin school. I think.

Lumberjanes by Various Authors I heard about this comic book in one of Raeleen’s (PadfootandProngs07 on Youtube) videos. I got this at the comic book shop.

The Retribution of Mara Dyer by Michelle Hodkin I preordered this book off of Amazon and I’m so excited to read this! This is the conclusion to the Mara Dyer trilogy. I’m scared for how this book could end.

Ashfall by Mike Mullin I bought this at the Kids Ink huge author signing. It was so nice to see Mike Mullin again. If you guys didn’t know, when I went to the Shannon Lee Alexander signing, while I was waiting to interview her, he gave over and talked to me for while. He told me about this signing and then video-bombed the interview. He is so nice and funny. I can’t wait to read his book.

A Mad, Wicked Folly by Sharon Biggs Waller I also bought this at the signing. I only ended up getting two at the signing, but I’m excited for the books I got. I don’t know too much about this other than that it’s a historical fiction young adult book. It’s set in London and I’ve seen some pretty good review for it.

Beautiful Disaster by Jamie McGuire I bought this because my friend Alyssa (from Alyssa (P&B) loves this book. I don’t know too much about it. I know it’s a contemporary new adult book. I can’t wait to see what it’s all about.

My True Love Gave to Me by Various Authors I’m really excited to read this. There are so many great authors who have come together to write these short stories. This is The Power Bookworms book of December, so be sure to pick this up and discuss it with us.

Amulet by Kazu Kibuishi I bought this at Barnes and Noble on Black Friday. This was the one book I bought signed. I’ve heard really good things about it from a ton of people.

Anomaly by Tonya Kuper I bought this on Black Friday at B&N. I bought this because the author followed me on IG and the plot sounded cool. I don’t know too much about it, but it seems pretty cool.

Lailah by Nikki Kelly I bought this book on Black Friday at B&N. I’ve heard so many good things from my friend Rachel (YA Perfectionist). I don’t know too much about this book, but I know it’s YA.

Leave a Reply

