Monthly Wrap Up

November 2014 Wrap Up

So in November I didn’t read much. It was kind of a busy month.

The Silence of Six by E.C. Myers

My Rating: 5/5 stars

My thoughts: I thought this book was really book. I have a review up if you want to know my complete thoughts about it.

The Girl In Between by Laekan Zea Kemp

My Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My thoughts: I enjoyed reading this book. I have a review and giveaway up about this and the second book, so you should go check it out.

Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck

My Rating: 4/5 stars

My Thoughts: I thought this was a pretty good book. I loved it up until the ending. And then the ending ruined it. That’s why I gave it 4/5 stars instead of 4.5/5 stars.

Days of Blood and Starlight by Laini Taylor

My Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My Thoughts: I read this about a year after reading Daughter of Smoke and Bone. Really, like almost exactly a year later. I did really enjoy this book, but at first I was confused because I didn’t remember what exactly happened in the first one.

Short & Happy (Or Not) by Various People

My Rating: 4/5 stars

My thoughts: This is a good collection of short stories. I have a review up of this book if you would like to know more of my thoughts.

Whiter Than Snow by Matthew Eldridge

My Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My Thoughts: I really enjoyed this book. It was really good. I have a review up if you would like to know more.

Ruin and Rising by Leigh Bardugo

My Rating: 3.5/5 stars

My Thoughts: I found this book to be disappointing. I had been reading this since June, when it came out. The way the plot went in this book was kind of boring and couldn’t keep my attention. And the ending. Wow. The person I was wanting to be with Alina changed during this book and I honestly just wasn’t satisfied by the ending.

Adventure Time Vol. 1 by Various Authors

My Rating: 4.5/5 stars

My Thoughts: I thought this was pretty good. I love Adventure Time so I knew I would really enjoy the graphic novel.

Leave a Reply

