Book Reviews

The Moon Coin by Richard Due

******* I was sent an arc from the author for an honest review. All opinions are my own*******

Lily and Jasper Winter have been told tales from their uncle before bed since they were little. Even in their teenage years, they still enjoy the stories. Now uncle Ebb is missing. Having no idea where he is, they wonder if the tales he told are true. When they go to his house to look for clues on where he could be, Lily finds a necklace with a coin in the middle that spins. Lily is transported into the Moon Realm and has no idea which moon she is on.

Rating: 4/5 stars
Cover Rating: 4.5/5 stars

I really liked how the plot was original. The whole moon realm was awesome. I loved how many different planets there were. There was different kinds of creatures on each moon and I found each to be extremely interesting. Roan was a lion-like creature on one of the planets. I really wish we could have learned more about him in this book.

Lily is our main character. She was an okay main character. She wasn’t my favorite character though. My favorite was probably Roan. I just thought he was a cool character. Jasper wasn’t really in this book, so I can’t really form an opinion on him. The other characters were pretty cool, but none of them stuck out to me like Roan did.

Also, the artwork in this book is amazing. There is a picture at the top of each new chapter. The artist is Carolyn Arcabascio. I’m excited to read the next book and see what happens.

2 thoughts on “The Moon Coin by Richard Due

Leave a Reply

