Book Releases

January 2015 Book Releases

I’m so sorry for not having posts up for a while. I recently got a puppy (who is insane), and with the holidays, I’ve been spending time with friends and family. I can’t believe 2014 is almost up! I remember when I first made this blog which will be a year ago in February (which by the way, may be a giveaway if this blog gets 100 followers by then). I’m also sorry for 2 weeks without videos. I haven’t had time to film, but I’m planning on having a video up Monday or Tuesday. So here’s the books I’m looking forward to in January 2015.

Frostfire by Amanda Hocking I’m so excited for this book! It’s going to be a spin off series (trilogy?) off of the Trylle trilogy (which was one of my favorite trilogies of the year. I’m so excited to learn more about the world and to read more of Amanda Hocking‘s writing. This comes out on January 6th.

Ensared by A.G. Howard I met A.G. Howard back at Book Con 2014. I bought both of her books and got them signed by her (I also got a poster of Ensared signed). I’m so excited to marathon this trilogy. My friend has read the first two and loved them, and since it was a friend who recommended that I read this asap, it must be awesome. This book comes out on January 6th.

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven Okay. I honestly am watching Juhina’s (her booktube is Majibookshelf, you should check her videos out!) End of Year Book Haul. She was sent an arc of this and when she read the synopsis of it I was like, wait. What? It takes place in Indiana. It’s about a girl who lives in a small town and is looking forward to graduating and leaving to go someplace bigger. I’m so excited to see how this author deals with it. This comes out January 6th.

The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall Spies? Check. Mystery? Check. Secret society? Yes please! I’m really excited for this book. The author of this book is really nice and I’ve talked to her on twitter. This book sounds really good. It comes out on the 13th of January.

All Fall Down by Ally Carter Hehe. Another spy book. Maybe I’m in the mood to read a spy book….. I love the Gallagher Girls by her so I’m excited to read more written by her. This book comes out on January 27th.

Fairest by Marissa Meyer This is a side book to the Lunar Chronicles. This is a prequel (?) and it follows Queen Levanna. I love the Lunar Chronicles and I’m ready to read this (well, not really. I have to read Cress first). This book comes out on the 27th.

I Was Here by Gayle Forman I don’t know too much about this book. I’m only excited about this because I loved If I Stay by her. This comes out on January 27th.

Geek Girl by Holly Smale This book sounds so good. It’s about a geeky girl who is a model. This book is being published in the US (finally!) for the first time. It comes out on January 27th.

Leave a Reply

