Book Hauls

December 2014 Book Haul

Okay so I already put these books on my shelf so I need to find them really quickly, which also means this may not be all the books I’ve bought in December. I’m not including the books I got for Christmas because I’ll do a different haul for that.

Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout I preordered this book. This book is about a girl named Ivy who is part of the Order. This was the first New Adult book I’ve ever read and I might do a book review of it. Honestly, I think Jennifer L. Armentrout might be an auto-buy author.

The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling I wasn’t going to buy this book this month……… but then it was at Barnes & Noble for $6.58 (around that price) when it’s normally $39.99. So you know, I couldn’t really not buy it. I really want to read this soon. It sounds so good.

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith Okay, so the next three books were “because I’m extremely sad and these sound really good” buys. My dog, age 6 (had just turned 6 in September), had to be put down on the Tuesday two weeks before Christmas. I was really sad for a while, I’m still sad but I’n dealing with it, but I’m better now. So this book just sounded kind of cute and it was two dollars at Half-Price Books. I found out recently that my best friend also wanted to read this.

Nightshade by Andrea Cremer I’ve been wanting to read this for a while now. I love werewolf novels so I can’t see how the book plot unfolds. I read another book by her earlier this year and really enjoyed her writing. I can’t wait to read this.

Eyes Like Stars by Lisa Matthew I honestly don’t know too much about this book. I think it has something to do with fae or theatre. I love theatrical things because I love to act and I love Broadway and musicals.

Leave a Reply

