Read-a-thon Wrap Ups

Bout of Books 12.0 Wrap Up

Guess who read a TON during this read-a-thon. Way to stay the year off right! So yeah, I’m happy with the amount that I read. I really didn’t think that I would read this much.

The Wedding of Antanasia Jessica Packwood and Lucius Valeriu Vladescu by Beth Fantaskey This is a novella. It’s 90 pages. I enjoyed reading this. It was about their wedding and I’m so glad I read this before starting last book.

The In Between by Olivia Pierce Don’t. Get. Me. Started. I finished this during the readathon and I didn’t like it. It was so boring after about 46% percent in. I have a review/rant about it up on here.

Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell I started this before the readathon and finished it during it. I LOVED THIS BOOK SO MUCH. I loved all the characters and the plot was so well written. I now understand why everyone loves her books.

Zombicorns by John Green First off, the cover is misleading. It’s not about the zombie unicorns. The real reason that it’s called that is really funny though. I enjoyed the story, but it wasn’t the best. You could tell it’s by John Green though because his signature nerdy (geeky?)ness of him shown through with this writing.

Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll I READ (well, listened) TO MY FIRST AUDIOBOOK. Yay!!!!! The only let down was the voice over for the audiobook wasn’t the best. I really enjoyed the whimsicalness of the book. It was really interesting to read.

The Statistical Probability of Love At First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith That is a mouthful of a title. I read this because my friend and I have a small book club together and we chose this book for January. I really enjoyed this book. It all takes place in 24 hours and I know that it would seem rushed or drawn out then, but I thought the book took it at a nice pace. I loved all the characters and the plot was really well done. I really want more of her books now.

And that’s all I read during the readathon. Honestly since it ended, I haven’t read too much so I’m excited for the next readathon.

Leave a Reply

