Uncategorized

December 2014 Wrap Up

So I read a few books in December. I co-hosted a rereadathon (which I didn’t really read for because life got busy), I spontaneously co-hosted the 72 Hour Readathon and I also interviewed P.M. Pevato, who is an awesome author and a really nice person. Overall, December was a really busy month for me.

Shut Out by Kody Keplinger

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

My Thoughts: Kody did it again. This book was so good! I ended up reading this when I was babysitting for 3 children while they were sleeping. I’m glad I brought this book with me. I love the plot and the characters. I love her writing style. It is just so simple and easy to read. This is about a girl who is dating a football player and the fight between the football and soccer players is getting in the way of their relationship.

The Moon Coin by Richard Due

My Rating: 4/5 Stars

My Thoughts: I enjoyed this book. I have a review up for this book, so if you want to know my full thoughts click here

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee

My Rating: 3.5/5 Stars

My Thoughts: I read this for English. Don’t hurt me. I know this is everyone’s favorite classic, but it took me a little while to really get into the novel. I found the second half of the book to be better than the first half. I did really enjoy it though, it’s just not my favorite. I plan on trying to read a few more classics soon.

Suspicion by Alexandra Monir

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

My Thoughts: This book was so good! I really enjoyed the plot and all the twists and turns this book took me on. This book is about a girl named Imogen who was a rich girl from England who moved to New York with her parents, until an unfortunate event happens. Now it’s many years later and she’s living with her friend’s family. They are keeping something from her. I’ll have a review of this book up soon.

Claire de Lune by Christine Johnson

My Rating: 4.5/5 Stars

My Thoughts: This book is about a girl who finds out she is a werewolf. In the town she lives in, people know that werewolves exist, but not for good reasons. Some werewolf has gone around murdering people. I found this book to be a breath of fresh air. It was original and I enjoyed the whole plot.

Breaking Rules by Christopher Reardon

My Rating: 4.5/5 Stars

My Thoughts: This novella was so awesome. I enjoyed the characters and plot. I’ll have a review up soon.

Perfect Ruin by Lauren DeStefano

My Rating: 4.5/5 Stars

My Thoughts: I wasn’t excepting to like this book as much as I did. I had heard mixed things about the author, but I pushed that all aside and read the book. I’m really glad I did. You would think that I would learn that I love sci-fi books, but I never end up picking them up in bookstores.

Wicked by Jennifer L. Armentrout

My Rating: 5/5 Stars

My Thoughts: This was my first New Adult book. I really enjoyed it. I loved these characters. They were so great. Click here

Leave a Reply

