Book Hauls

January 2015 Book Haul

Also known as, I wasn’t supposed to buy books but I met up with friends at bookstores and I had gift cards. Oops.

Amazon Gift Card:

The Golden Lily by Richelle Mead I’m going to marathon this series when The Ruby Circle comes out next month. I’m so excited for this!

The Indigo Spell by Richelle Mead I bought this for the same reason I bought the one above it.

The DUFF by Kody Keplinger I wasn’t going to buy this, but the hardcover is usually sold out on Amazon (since it’s a bargain book). I read this back in September and I really wanted to get my own copy because I loved it so much.

Frostfire by Amanda Hocking I loved the Trylle trilogy by her. This is a spin-off trilogy and I’m so excited to read this soon.

All the Bright PLaces by Jennifer Niven I’m so excited to read this book! It sounds really good and deep-ish. It’s such a gorgeous book also!

The Conspiracy of Us by Maggie Hall This book sounds really good. It’s a spy/secret agent book.

Won in a Giveaway

The Secret Diamond Sisters by Michelle Madow I won a giveaway on Christmas day for this book which was really awesome. I’m really excited to read this because it sounds so interesting.

Barnes and Noble

Red Rising by Pierce Brown Everyone has been talking about this book and the author lately. I’m intrigued by the synopsis. I’m trying to get into more high fantasy, so I’m hoping this helps.

The Fairy-Tale Detectives by Michael Buckley I bought this because I had the second one from a few years ago. I remember reading the series from the library as a child and really enjoyed it. Now that I’m back into reading, I want to see what I think of it now.

Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare I read this last year in March, but I borrowed it from the library. I’m really excited to finally own it.

Barnes and Noble with Jessica

The Book of Ivy by Amy Engel The book plot of this sounded so interesting. They only had one copy left and I knew I had to get it. A lot of my booktube friends have reviewed this book and enjoyed it.

Wake by Amanda Hocking Hehe. Another Amanda Hocking book. I really enjoy her writing style. I can’t wait to try another series by her.

Indy Reads Books

Inkspell by Cornelia Funke I bought this in hardcover because my paperback version is completely messed up.

Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen I’m really excited to read this. I’ve been meaning to read this for a while. And the edition I got is so BEAUTIFUL.

Barnes and Noble with Abigayle (all.booked.up on IG, you should go follow her!)

Ensared by A.G. Howard I’m so excited to read this!!! I have the first two books and I’m going to be marathoning them soon.

The Iron King by Julie Kagawa This is one of my favorite books. I read this back in December of 2013.

Something Like Fate by Susane Colasanti I bought this because Abigayle really liked it, so I decided I would give it a shot. It sounds pretty good.

21 Proms by Various Authors I’m about half way through it and I think it’s pretty good. It’s by a ton of amazing authors.

I Was Here by Gayle Forman This is the Power Bookworms book of February! I’m currently reading it and it’s pretty good. Although, it’s not great yet.

Leave a Reply

