SBPT 2015

Summer Blog Promo Tour: Sydsaurus

Hey guys! The Summer Blog Promo Tour has kicked off! It’s hosted by the lovely Book Bratz. I’ll be having a guest post of some sort every Sunday in July and August (except the last Sunday in August). I’m so excited for you guys to read all these amazing posts from these even more amazing people.

This week is Sydney from Sydsaurus Rex. Sydney is an amazing blogger and you REALLY need to check her blog it out. She calls her reviews “rawrview”. Sydney is reviewing We Were Liars by E. Lockheart.

Stars: 5/5

Synopsis from Goodreads:
A beautiful and distinguished family.
A private island.
A brilliant, damaged girl; a passionate, political boy.
A group of four friends—the Liars—whose friendship turns destructive.
A revolution. An accident. A secret.
Lies upon lies.
True love.
The truth.

We Were Liars is a modern, sophisticated suspense novel from National Book Award finalist and Printz Award honoree E. Lockhart.

Read it.
And if anyone asks you how it ends, just LIE.

Review: Do you want to know how I felt about this book? Do you really want to know? Cause ya’ll know I have to lie to you. I’m just kidding, but this book was just pure genius and I loved every second of it.

I don’t want to say too much about the book, or really anything at all about it to be honest. I just think you gotta read it for yourself to find out.

I loved the characters and the integration of different fairy tales into the story. And I loved the whole mystery aspect of it, and you just had a huge connection with the main character. I kind of felt like I was discovering and figuring out what happened to her. Everyone knows that I love twists and the twist here was absolutely breathtaking in every way.

I know this review is super short, but I really don’t want to give anything away, just know that you absolutely NEED to pick up this book like now.

Until next time! xo

2 thoughts on “Summer Blog Promo Tour: Sydsaurus

  1. Hi Lovely Anna!!

    How are things now that summer holidays have begun? Seems you never get a moment … my goodness you are one busy young woman! Just skimmed about this blog promo tour. Would anyone be willing and/or interested in reviewing Firefly (2d ed)?? Seems this is a blog tour to promote bloggers, who are reviewing a book? Thx just curious and wanted also to touch base!

    Hugs,

    Paula

    Like

    1. Hi lovely Paula! It’s good here. I’ve gotten into a few reading slumps 😦 (only downer other than the awful camp experience this year). Ooh! I’m sure people would love to read and review Firefly for the tour. Want me to email a few people about it? The tour is to promote bloggers, who can write whatever kind of post they want to. We need to start emailing again.
      Sincerely,
      Anna

      Like

Leave a Reply

