SBPT 2015

Summer Blog Promo Tour: A Reader’s Adventure

Underrated books:
There are so many books that come out each year that unfortunately some of them are going to be overlooked or underrated. Here are some of the books that I think are underrated.

Unspoken by Sarah Rees Brennan- This series is fantastic, and while I have seen it get a little love online, overall I don’t think many people have read it. Kami is sassy and nosy, the perfect combination for a journalist. I love this book and think more people would enjoy it if they gave it a chance.

A Corner of White by Jaclyn Moriarty- This series is very odd. There are two worlds and so there are two stories, one from the girl in the world (our world basically), and one from a boy who lives in Cello. In Cello they have color attacks and migrating seasons. This book is so fantastical and different I think many people would enjoy it!

The Falconer by Elizabeth May- I started this book and could not put it down until I finished! Fairies and Victorian London; this book is a real treat from start to finish!

The Near Witch by Victoria Schwab- Most people know about V.E. Schwab’s adult books Vicious and A Darker Shade of Magic. Or even have heard of her YA series The Archived. But I think many people missed her first book The Near Witch. It is a new fairy tale and is beautifully written. While I was reading it I felt as if I was reading a fairy tale that had been written hundreds of years ago. Just gorgeous.

Team Human by Justine Larbalestier and Sarah Rees Brennan- This book is sort of a parody of the vampire obsession but not in a caustic or disrespectful way. It is both heartwarming and sad, I’m pretty sure I cried at one point, but it is also extremely humorous. Above all this book is about family and friendship and I think we need more of that. I think fans and haters of vampire books would like it!

These are just some of the amazing books that I think have been overlooked that you should read!
Thanks Anna for having me!

Thank you Mariah for writing this amazing post! I’ll definitely need to check out all theses interesting books!

2 thoughts on “Summer Blog Promo Tour: A Reader’s Adventure

Leave a Reply

