SBPT 2015

Summer Blogger Promo Tour: Stefani from Caught Read Handed

Hi, everyone! My name is Stefani, and I’m the blogger over at Caught Read Handed. Thank you so much for having me, Anna!

Lemonade: A book that started out bitter, but ended up being good?
Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid. This book starts off with something I really hate in books: instalove. But it got a lot better as the book went on – roadtrips, friendships, self-discovery. Glad I kept going.

Golden Sun: pick a book that made you smile beyond compare.
Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli. I loved every single thing about this book and I couldn’t stop smiling.

Tropical Flowers: pick a book set in a foreign country.
My favorite author is Ian Rankin. He’s a Scottish crime fiction author and all of his books are set in Scotland – my favorite country in the world. My favorite book by him? The Falls.

null

Tree Shade: pick a book in which a mysterious or shady character was first introduced.
Matt and Noah from The Devil You Know by Trish Doller. Are they bad? Are they good? Either way, they’re a little shady.

Beach Sand: pick a book that was grainy, and the plot barely developed.
I don’t know if I’d say the plot was barely developed, but I just recently DNFed Bright Lights, Dark Nights by Stephen Emond because I just couldn’t get into it. I wanted to love it, but it bored me.

Green Grass: pick a character(s) that were full of life, making you smile.
Rachel in Devoted by Jennifer Mathieu. She lives by this quote (once another character introduces her to it): “Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?” from Mary Oliver’s poem, The Summer Day.

Watermelon: pick a book that had some juicy secrets.
The Truth about Alice by Jennifer Mathieu. The whole premise of the book is that four high school students know a bunch of secrets about Alice, but are they true?

Sun Hat: pick a book that had a vast, big universe/setting.
Hmmmm. I read a lot of books like this because I love huge new worlds to explore, but I just recently read Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo, so I’ll go with that one. The universe in that books seems HUGE!

BBQ: pick a book in which a character was portrayed as a hunk.
Tamlin from A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas. Oh, man. *fans self*

Leave a Reply

