Interviews

Interview with Jennifer Niven!!!

This year at Book Con (a while ago, I know), I interviewed the lovely Jennifer Niven! It was so nice to finally meet her in person. She was so amazing and kind!

What is All the Bright Places about?

I like to say it’s about a girl who likes to live from a boy who intends to die. I also think it’s about finding your bright place even in your darkest times.

Was the character Violet based someone you knew from when you lived in Indiana?

Violet, there’s a little bit of violet in myself. We share some characteristics. I knew someone like finch. She’s a writer and so am I. She wanted to leave Indiana. She always smiles even when things are hard.

What other books have you written?

I’ve written two nonfiction books: the ice master and Ada blackjack. And they are both set in artic. I’ve written four books for adults. They are all in a series about a character named Velva Jean. I’m those books she becomes a pilot in world war 2, a spy and a star. I gave her all these adventures for her to have.

What’s your favorite signing experience?

Yesterday’s (Bookcon). The like was so long and before I signed I walked down the line to say hi since I wouldn’t have time while signing. But all the signings have been amazing.

What’s your favorite music?

I love One Direction. I love all sorts of music. If I’m driving around Los Angles I listen to one direction because it makes me happy.

5 thoughts on “Interview with Jennifer Niven!!!

Leave a Reply

