Uncategorized

10 Get to Know Us Questions

1. Simple question where there are 6 rolled into one. Favorite: animal, color, kind of socks, Disney character, favorite drink and season?

Snow leopard or elephant. A nice dark wine color or a dark green or any blues. Ummmm soft or fuzzy long socks. Stitch (good) Scar (villain). Coffee or Lemonade. Fall.

2. What’s a weird habit you have?

Ummmm I guess when I have to sneeze but it’s silent in school, I pinch the top of my nose for 5 seconds and it goes away for a few minutes.

3. If you could pick ANY sidekick from a book (book boyfriend material excluded. Friendships only) who would you pick?

I would either pick Kenji from Shatter Me (love him as a character!) or Becca from Love and Other Unknown Variables or Nehemia from Throne of Glass or Fred from Harry Potter.

4. Do you have any other hobbies than reading?

I like to write, sing, and do normal things I guess. I love to write about fictional worlds and I currently have started writing about 5 books. None of them completed. Most of them are different genres (I have 2 fantasy I think), so it’s easy for me to jump from writing one story to the other. Natalie thinks I’m insane for liking to have to write essays.

5.Jif or Skippy peanut butter?

Personally, I like the Peter Pan honey roasted peanut butter, but since that’s not a choice I guess Jif cause I’ve never had Skippy.

6. If you were a boy, what would you want your name to be?

I’ve never thought about this. I guess……………….maybe something classy or interesting? I like the name Zaynn and Edan (I like the for this one. It means “like a fire”).

7. What’s your favorite TV show?

Yeah I’m not choosing just one. I don’t really have a favorite per say….. just ones I love. I love Once Upon A Time, Pretty Little Liars, Grimm, Baby Daddy, The Vampire Diaries, Parks & Rec, The Office, 30 Rock, Switched at Birth, Last Man Standing, Dance Moms, Sherlock, Scream Queens, Teen Wolf, Downton Abbey and Stitchers.

8. Biggest pet peeve?

When reading? Hmmmmmm dog earing? Otherwise when I’m in class and someone near me is eating loudly and their food reeks.

9. If you had to hear one song for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Well……………….. It would have to be something that wouldn’t get annoying. Although anything can be annoying if you play it enough, so I’d probably drive myself crazy cause I would still listen to it since I love music. Maybe Somewhere from West Side Story because it was the first song I have ever competed with solo. Well, it does say listen so I’m going to go through a loophole and guess that I can probably still sing any songs in my head that I remember? Oooh or Stone Cold or Wildfire by Demi Lovato because those songs are amazing. This is hard….. OR I could choose Skyscraper by Demi Lovato because that’s the first song I ever sang in front of a group of people. Or really any Broadway song.

10. If you could never take one school subject again, which subject would you choose?

Math. 100 times math. I’m really bad and tend to embarrass myself during the class. It’s like I’m cursed to do bad at it.

Nat’s answers!

1. Simple question where there are 6 rolled into one. Favorite: animal, color, kind of socks, Disney character, favorite drink and season?

Favorite animal would have to be the spider monkey because of zoo related experiences. Favorite color is navy blue. Short socks are my kind of socks….or Nike Elites for when playing a sport. Ohhhhh just one Disney character? I’m gonna have to go with Kalabar from Halloweentown II: Kalabar’s Revenge. JUST KIDDING. It’d be Scar from The Lion King. My favorite drink is a tie between milk and Snapple. Fall is my season, though I do end up falling year round. Get it? Cause fall and falling……nevermind.

2. What’s a weird habit you have?

I type words with my fingers even though I don’t have a keyboard. It’s really weird. If we’re talking, I’m reading, or whatever and I come across any random word my fingers will type it with the fingers I’d use if I had a keyboard. It’s really odd and now you’re all backing away slowly. My fingers have minds of their own apparently.

3. If you could pick ANY sidekick from a book (book boyfriend material excluded. Friendships only) who would you pick?

Definitely have to go with people that come in package deals: The Weasley twins or Ari and Janco from Poison Study.

4. Do you have any other hobbies than reading?

Not sure what qualifies really as a hobby, but I play the piano and rugby. And I always tell people to get me a keychain when they go places. Kinda pushy.

5.Jif or Skippy peanut butter?

Skippy all the way. No contest.

6. If you were a boy, what would you want your name to be?

Well, I’d want to be either Aiden, Heath (like Ledger), Charlie, or Louie (and not cuz of 1D). But my mom said if I was a boy I would have been Domonic.

7. What’s your favorite TV show?

It is a three way tie between New Girl (Schmidt is life), Grey’s Anatomy (never getting over McSteamy), and Sherlock (his hair though. AND the trench coat).

8. Biggest pet peeve?

Hearing people eat and breath, two vital functions in life.

9. If you had to hear one song for the rest of your life, what would it be?

Uhhhhh I would say United States of Pop 2009 because it has so many different songs in it…….maybe, I don’t know, this is hard. OHOH, no I know, it’d be The Last Song by the All-American Rejects. Final answer.

10. If you could never take one school subject again, which subject would you choose?

Math. It’s like I tell people, math and I are the equivalent of Harry Potter and Voldemort – neither can live while the other survives.

Leave a Reply

