Top Ten

Top 10 Authors I’ve Discovered This Year (So Far) 2015

So if you guys know me, I love finding new authors to read. These will be authors who already have more than one book out (in other words, not a debut). I plan on writing a post just for the debut authors since I LOVED so many of them.

10. Maggie Stiefvater

I read her book The Raven Boys this year and really enjoyed it. I’m so glad I have book friends who help push me to try other books.

9. Jennifer E. Smith

The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight and Hello, Goodbye and Everything In Between were both really good. I’m so glad that I read both of these.

8. Maria V. Snyder

Her book, Poison Study was so GOOD. I didn’t want to put it down.

7. Julie Murphy

I really loved Dumplin’. It was so perfect.

6. Matsuri Hino

I am really enjoying the Vampire Knight manga series. It’s really interesting.

5. Naoko Takeuchi

This year I discovered that I LOVE manga. I’m currently reading the Sailor Moon series and it’s sooooo good!!!

4. Kazu Kibuishi

I started to read his graphic novel series this year and I’m really enjoying it. I need to pick up the rest soon.

3. Rosamund Hodge

I read her book, Cruel Beauty, this year upon Natalie telling me that I have to read it. IT WAS AMAZING!

2. Colleen Hoover

This year I’ve read two of her novels so far. I have read Confess and Never Never which she cowrote with Tarryn Fisher. I fell in love with Confess within the first 20 pages. I remember reading this at my old school and I read it within 3 hours of school, which also consists of actual teachers teaching and stuff so it was read in less than 3 hours I guess. I could not put that book down. I regret borrowing it from the library instead of buying a copy.

1. Rachel Vincent</strong

I have read four books by Rachel this year so far. FOUR BOOKS. That's insane. And I plan on trying to read more by her before the end of the year.

Xx Sincerely,
Anna

Leave a Reply

