Rambles · Uncategorized

Ramble Mash Up: Silver in the Blood by Jessica Day George and Black Widow: Forever Red by Margaget Stohl

Warning: I did not finish either

*******I received these e-arcs from NetGalley. All thoughts are my own.*******

I just couldn’t get into either. I got the farthest with Silver in the Blood, but I just couldn’t finish it. I will probably try again at some point with both. I think I would enjoy the books when I’m in the mood to read these kinds of books, but I don’t see it happening soon so I’m DNFing them.

The books just seemed flat to me. I understand that they may get better later on, but I couldn’t bring myself to do it. I was getting bored.

200_s

And the characters just weren’t for me. Especially in Silver in the Blood.

tumblr_mr029ivv7p1sbko2ao1_500

anigif_enhanced-4248-1410512450-11

I feel bad for not being able to finish either of these novels, but these are my  true thoughts.

 

Xx Sincerely,

Anna

Leave a Reply

