Author Of The Month · Interviews · Uncategorized

Katie McGarry Interview!

When you have an idea for a book, do you immediately start/write it down, or are you one of the lucky ones and able to remember it for later?

Typically an idea for a story hits me while I’m writing a book.  I’ll jot down my general ideas so I don’t forget them.

 

Are you shy about certain people reading your works?

Yes. It’s hard for people I know to read my stories, especially since my stories contain a very personal part of me.

 

Weirdest thing you’ve ever googled for a book?

I Googled if it was possible to get out of a locked trunk of a car.

 

What has been the best thing about being an author?

I absolutely love meeting and chatting with my readers!

 

How was your day?

Fantastic! I spent today with my family.

 

What’s your favorite quote you’ve ever written?

“The worst type of crying wasn’t the kind everyone could see–the wailing on street corners, the tearing at clothes. No, the worst kind happened when your soul wept and no matter what you did, there was no way to comfort it. A section withered and became a scar on the part of your soul that survived. For people like me and Echo, our souls contained more scar tissue than life.”   –Pushing the Limits

 

QUICK FUN QUESTIONS

 

Justin Timberlake or Justin Bieber? Or neither? Justin Timberlake

Signings or Panels? Signings

Heels, Tennis Shoes, or Sandals? Sandals

Cats or Dogs? Both

Movies or TV Shows? Both

 

We are so happy that we got to interview Katie McGarry! She is so amazing and sweet! Be sure to check out her series: Pushing the Limits (series) and Thunder Road (series).

 

Happy Reading!

Anna & Natalie

Leave a Reply

