Book Releases

April 2016 Book Releases

Hi! There are so many releases coming out in April that interest me that I wanted to share with all of you to share the excitement.

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead comes out on the 5th. This is a start to the new fantasy series in a whole new world (aka not set in the VA world). This trilogy will be about three different girls and is being compared to “Selection meets Reign“. I’m tempted to see how the plot plays out, but I think I will just be getting this from the library for now to see if I like it. If I end up liking it, I will buy it later.

Lady Renegades by Rachel Hawkins also comes out on the 5th. I haven’t started this series, but I’m hoping to marathon it sometime soon.

The Mirror King by Jodi Meadows comes out on April 5th also. This series is a fantasy series that Natalie and a ton of other people like.

The Haters by Jesse Andrews is a contemporary that is about friendship and jazz music.

Hamilton: The Revolution by Lin-Manuel Miranda and Jeremy McCarter comes out on the 12th. I’m so pumped to read this because Hamilton is amazing. Thanks Danielle for getting me obsessed.

The Blood of the Hydra by Michelle Madow comes out on the 18th of April. I haven’t read any of Michelle’s works, but they all sound amazing. I’m hoping to fix that soon though.

Emerge by Tobie Easton comes out on the 19th. I’ve been looking forward to the release of this book ever since I saw it on Instagram.

The Rose & The Dagger by Renee Ahdieh comes out on April 26th. I am way too excited for this book. I loved the first novel in this duology and cannot wait to see what else happens.

The Star-Touched Queen by Roshani Chokshi comes out on the 26th also. This book sounds amazing. It sounds like the kind of book that I would really enjoy.

The Raven King by Maggie Stiefvater comes out on the 26th. This is the conclusion to the Raven Cycle. I’m anticipating the ending to see how it all wraps up.

I know that I’m missing some so let me know which books you are excited for.

Xx Sincerely,                                                                                                                                                         Anna

One thought on “April 2016 Book Releases

  1. I wasn’t going to read The Orphan Queen books because I thought they were going to be another long series, but when I found out it was a duology I decided to think about it. Then I won an e-copy of The Orphan Queen so they a definite read now. After reading all of the glowing reviews for The Star-Touched Queen I was sorry that I didn’t request an ARC. I will probably get it read at some point, but it probably won’t be soon. I read The Raven Boys and adored it, but I was hearing things about a huge cliffhanger at the end of Blue Lily Lily Blue, so I decided to wait until The Raven King was out and binge read the last three during my summer vacation. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

