SBPT 2016 · Uncategorized

SBPT 2016: Divya from Girls Who Love to Read

img_20160702_112609

Hi everyone! Today the Summer Blogger Promo Tour starts. SBPT was created by the lovely Amber and Jessica from The Book Bratz (aka one of my favorite blogging duos). I’m so excited for you guys to get to meet the amazing bloggers that are guesting posting on my blog!

Divya’s Top Five Favorite Books of 2016 So Far

Just Visiting by Dahlia Adler – This is one of the few contemporaries that I’ve read and actually liked this year. I loved all the characters in this one, especially Victoria and Reagan. Also, YAY for diversity!

Truthwitch by Susan Dennard – I read this when it came out and was completely immersed in the world and the magic of the people. Also, Safi and Iseult’s friendship = GOALS.

Starflight by Melissa Landers – I’ve got to say that this one really isn’t all that popular, but it totally should be! Sci-Fi is usually something I don’t really get into, but Starflight was quite awesome!

The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan – The Percy Jackson books are one of my all time favorite series, and I dove into The Hidden Oracle right when it was published! It was great being back in the world of Percy Jackson โค

Last, but definitely not the least, I have:

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J Maas! This book completely killed me. I was drowning in ALL THE FEELS.

 

About me:

Hello everyone! I’m Divya, a fifteen year old bookworm from India. When I’m not reading, I can usually be found listening to music, or procrastinating on my homework ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m a fan of all things Marvel and superheroes. Connect with me on my blog Endless Pages, or find me on Twitter: @literary_dragon

 

Thanks Divya for being the guest on my blog today! I’ll definitely have to check out all of these books now โค

Xx Sincerely,

Anna

5 thoughts on “SBPT 2016: Divya from Girls Who Love to Read

  1. Awkward moment when you haven’t read ANY of these books…! However, I do have The Hidden Oracle. In fact, I picked it up literally yesterday! Riordan remains to be one of my favorite authors so I think I’ll enjoy it a lot.

    Jess @ POB!

    Like

  2. I haven’t read most of these EEK! I’ve read Truthwitch. Not too bad. But not a huge fan.
    I’ve heard ACOMAF is insane. And sexy. Thougts on that? I’m not sure if I’m /mature/ enough. I’m kidding. I just don’t want to read that hulking book thing.

    I need to look into these!

    Like

    1. ACOMAF is pretty sexy, but it’s so good. I know right? It’s ginormous! I’m so close to half way through it but I had to put it down because of fear of a slump

      Like

Leave a Reply

