anna · TBR (To be read)

October 2016 TBRM

Hi! Long time, no posts. Sorry about that. School started up again for me and Nat so we both have been busy. I don’t have a ton of time to read, so these probably won’t be read.

This month I’m going to be in Florida for a little over a week, so could take away some reading time. Although, I guess it also adds reading time. I’ll be in the car for 15+ hours on the way there and on the way back (total of 30 plus hours). I’ll also be waiting in lines a lot so I’ll probably end up reading some ebooks while waiting.

Books I will be reading for sure:

Odd Thomas by Dean Koontz – I’m currently borrowing this from a friend. It sounds intriguing and I’m excited to read a non YA book since I haven’t read anything else really in a while.

This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab – This is the Story Squad’s book for September and October. I’m hoping to read this early on in the month so I can finish it in time.

Gemina by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff – I plan on starting this really soon so I can find out what happens.

 

eBook TBRM:

Clanless by Jennifer Jenkins – I did not realize that this comes out on the fourth. I guess this weekend will be a reading weekend. Oops! Oh well. I’m so excited to read this book because the first was so good.

Long Night Moon by S.M. Reine – This is the third book in the Seasons of the Moon series. The first two weren’t great, but I kind of like these books. I don’t think the plot is the best, but the books are slightly addicting. I actually started this in the summer really late at night/early in the morning and I didn’t continue reading it. I’m hoping to read it though since it’s short.

Small Circles by Megan Duke – Yet again another short book. I’ve been interested in Megan’s writing for so long and saying hi to her at Book Con this year reminded me how badly I wanted to read her work.

Cinderella is Evil by Jamie Campbell – This is a short story that seems interesting (wow I need to expand my vocabulary). I love the idea of telling the story from a stepsister’s point of view.

Confessions of a Teenage Zombie Queen by Stacey Jay – I have no clue what this is about, but look at that title. It just draws you in.

I’ll probably read others, but I want to keep an open mind. I’ll probably end up reading some Wattpad stories also.

 

Books I might read if I get time:

The Assassin Game by Kirsty McKay – It looks a little different than any other book I’ve read.

Again, I’ll probably read others, but I’m just not sure what yet.

 

What are you reading this month? What are some of your favorite Wattpad works?

 

Xx Sincerely,

Anna

One thought on “October 2016 TBRM

Leave a Reply

