Checked Out

Checked Out #1

Hi! I’ve been using the library a lot lately so I decided to maybe share my findings with you guys? I have found a bunch of lesser known or older books at the library that I think sound sort of interesting. Anyway, this time around I didn’t pick up too many older ones.

Ms. Marvel Vol. 3: Crushed by G. Willow Wilson, Adrian Alphona (artist) and Jacob Wyatt (artist) – I’m sure you guys know about this graphic novel series by now. It’s amazing.

Rocket Girl Vol. 1: Times Squared by Brandon Montclare and Amy Reeder (artist) – I honestly have no idea what this is about. I picked it up on a whim.

My Heart and Other Black Holes by Jasmine Warga – I think Stephani recommended this to be back in March and I completely forgot until I saw this at the library. This book is a YA contemporary.

Deadfall by Anna Carey – I finished the first book last week and enjoyed it so when I saw this today, I knew I had to pick it up.

Written in Red by Anne Bishop – I’ve been meaning to read this book for forever. It sounds really intriguing.

Do you guys use the library or do you prefer to buy the book?

Xx Sincerely,
Anna

4 thoughts on “Checked Out #1

Leave a Reply

