anna · Challenges

2017 Reading Goals and Challenges

2017 is here and that’s insane. This year is going to busy, but oh well.

My Goodreads Reading Challenge goal is 200. I’m insane, I know because this is a ridiculous amount of books, but I really want to try to do it.

I want to complete at least 8 series this year. I have so many unread series that I need to finish.

I also have a list of kinds of books I want to complete at least one of each month. Here’s the list: a self-pub’d author, a debut, a graphic novel/comic, a recommended book, a series starter, and a series ender.

I’m also participating in Beat the Backlist. I did a post about it that I’ll link here.

I’m participating in the A-Z Title Reading Challenge.

I’ll be participating in a bunch readathons throughout the year so I’ll be letting you guys know which ones hopefully before they start.

Another goal I’ve set for myself is to finally read the entire HP series. I’ve read the first three, but I really need to finish this series. I’m buddy reading them with Lauren from LiveLoveReadYA!

I’m also doing a challenge with Lauren that we will have a post up about it soon.

What are your 2017 reading challenges or goals?

Xx Sincerely,

Anna

3 thoughts on “2017 Reading Goals and Challenges

  1. I think I may just stalk what you’re reading ๐Ÿ˜‰ they all sound like such good ideas! I thought I was the only one in the bookish community that hasn’t finished HP! I’ve only read through the fourth, and by the time the fifth came out I’d lost interest I think. I don’t know if I’ll ever finish it, but I know it’s so important to so many readers!

    My 2017 reading goal is my #RockMyTBR list + 12 to read again and review (these are books I loved years ago, before I left reviews, and want to revisity), +3 for a total of 30.

    Like

Leave a Reply

