anna · Book Hauls

Christmas Book Haul 2016

I ended up getting a bunch of amazing books for Christmas!

From my Secret Santa (aka Karla):

The Twelve Days of Dash and Lily by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan – I loved Dash and Lily’s Book of Dares and I’m excited to keep reading this!

Open Road Summer by Emery Lord – I’ve been meaning to read this forever and I’m so happy and grateful that Karla got this for me! I can’t wait to read this soon!

Non-book items but Bookish Items: Karla got me a beautiful Belle tote! It’s gold, has a quote from the movie on it and I am completely in love with it. She also got me some bookish buttons! I kind of collect cool buttons and these are so cute!

From my Grandma and Grandpa:

I went Christmas shopping with my Grandma one day and she took me to Barnes and Noble and told me to pick out a few books for her to give me for Christmas. She’s such a sweetheart (aka one of my favorite people on the planet).

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon – I read this book back in 2015 as an ARC that I got from BookCon when I met Nicola in the Penguin line. It’s one of my favorites books and I had been meaning to buy a finished copy so yeah. My grandma thought the cover was beautiful, but she couldn’t really wrap her head around the plot (she read the synopsis of the books I handed her to make sure they were “appropriate for me to read”. * This doesn’t really bother me because I love her and understand where she is coming from).

The Gilded Cage by Lucinda Gray – My Grandma’s reaction to reading the synopsis was “this sounds kind of creepy…….”. I’m super excited to read this.

From my Mom and Dad:

The Romantics by Leah Konen – I saw the cover and knew I had to read the book. Then I read the synopsis and was 100% intrigued.

Rebel of the Sands by Alwyn Hamilton – I’ve been intrigued by this book for a while now. The cover is gorgeous (the old HB cover). I think there was a cover change for the second book…

Seconds by Bryan Lee O’Malley – I love O’Malley’s work. His series, Scott Pilgrim, was the first graphic novel series that I’ve ever read. I can’t wait to see what this is about!

The Reader  by Traci Chee – I read the synopsis and it intrigued me and made me want to read this right away. It sounds incredible!

The Shadow Queen by C.J. Redwine – I’ve been meaning to buy this book forever! I had no idea that it had come out in paperback already. The cover is gorgeous.

Yeah…. I’m bad at writing down my excitement, but I’m beyond happy and grateful for everything I received!

Xx Sincerely,

Anna

Leave a Reply

