Uncategorized

#FemPowerAThon and #BorrowAThon TBR

Hey guys! So these two readathons started today and I’m hoping to participate in both!

FemPowerAThon

I’m looking for recs because I still have spaces to fill. Plus, I’m always up for switching a book I already have listed for another one if you guys tell me that I have to read a certain book now because of how amazing it is

woman in a position of power –Β Bad Girls Throughout History by Ann Shen possibly?
a woman of color – Waiting in the Wings by Tara Frejas or possibly another book because I have a ton of books that would fit here
a LGBTQIA+ woman –Β The Wicked + The Divine Vol. 2 by Kieron Gillen (?)
prominent sister relationship –
a woman with a mental illness – A Tragic Kind of Wonderful by Eric Lindstorm
an own voices novel – Waiting in the Wings by Tara Frejas
read a book about a woman not set in the western world –
a graphic novel by a female – Bee and Puppycat by Natasha Allegri

BorrowAThon

I’d also love to get recs for this readathon! I haven’t gone to the library yet and I’m planning on going tomorrow to pick some up for this.

a book that you’d like to purchase –
a graphic novel – Bee and Puppycat by Natasha Allegri
an author you’ve never read – Deliah Dirk and the Turkish Lieutenant by Tony Cliff
a book that’s been recommended –
a book that’s cover is your favourite colour –
a book that features a library –

Are you guys participating in one of these readathons?

Xx Sincerely,

Anna

Leave a Reply

