anna · Book Reviews

Werewolf High 1-4 + Christmas Novella by Anita Oh


Edition(s): eBook

Pages: 163 (The Truth Spell), 159 (The Tiny Curse), 120 (The Body Swap), 156 (The Soul Bond), 52 (A Very Werey Christmas)

Series or Standalone: Series, Werewolf High

Publisher: Self-Published

Goodreads Synopsis of First Novel: “As soon as I stepped onto the grounds of Amaris High, I knew I’d made a big mistake. I could never fit in at such a snobbish school – I was more IT girl than “it girl”. But then I saw him.

Sam Spencer. My childhood best friend. But it couldn’t be. Sam Spencer had died three years ago, on the night that changed everything. I need to know what happened, why he’s suddenly not dead and is hanging out with a bunch of rich kids.

When the school is hit by a truth spell, it seems like the perfect chance to find out what Sam and his creepy new friends are hiding, but the weirder things get, the less I’m sure I want to know. Even for Sam, even for the free food, Amaris High might be more trouble than it’s worth.”

Pick up the first book on Kindle for Free! https://www.amazon.com/Truth-Spell-Werewolf-High-Book-ebook/dp/B018CLWMF4/ref=sr_1_3?ie=UTF8&qid=1499666264&sr=8-3&keywords=anita+oh

I bought The Truth Spell as a free ebook. I thought it sounded cheesy and I love novels that include werewolves so I decided to give this a go. And I am so happy that I gave this series a shot! It definitely isn’t as cheesy as I thought it would be. The plot of these novels may seem a bit cliche at first glance but oh my gosh they definitely aren’t. The series so far has had so many different turns and the plot seriously is so good. I’m honestly just surprised because it’s not what I expected from this series, but its so much more than I could ask for from it.

I really loved the characters. I love how they clash, yet they go together so well. That’s not easily done within a novel. The main character, Lucy, is such a likeable character for the most part. So much happens to her during these novels and she’s as strong as she can be during these times. I love how she stays determined throughout every obstacle thrown her way.

The Christmas novella was so adorable! I was smiling while reading the ending because of how cute it was.

I highly recommend that you read this series according to release date so you don’t spoil yourself. I hope you guys give this series a chance because I’d love to be able discuss it together!

Xx Sincerely,

Anna

Leave a Reply

