Caller Unknown by Jennifer Brozek

Kendrick is an alive city, more than what just meets the normal human eyes. There is a hidden world within it. Karen, a 911 operator, gets thrust into this magical, unreal world. Well, unreal to anyone who doesn’t know about it. She gets a strange phone call, asking her to save a stranger’s life. It opens her eyes into a new world and the world she knew is now shifting before her. People are dying, and she may be the only one who can help save them.

Rating: 4/5 stars

I picked this book up while I was at Gen Con 2014. This book was pretty good. Karen was a cool character. I never saw what happened at the end coming. I was like, wait what? There is a love triangle in the book, but I would say it was pretty well executed. Jennifer Brozek wrote an original story, which is harder to do in the paranormal genre considering everyone is like werewolves and vampires, but I am pleased to say it had a lot more to it than that.

Leave a comment